Contents of delivery

Specifications

Positioning

Wireless TWS headphones have become a standard accessory and for the first time in Russia exceeded sales of wired ones, this happened in the first half of 2021. The line of TWS headphones from Samsung is diverse, and here are different models in a similar form factor, the differences are in the characteristics that the manufacturer has invested and in the cost step. Among the A-brands, Samsung has excellent value for money, interesting integration of headphones with the Galaxy line, including tablets. At the moment I have the main headphones Buds Pro, this is the flagship of the line.

Mobile-review.com Samsung Galaxy Buds Pro (SM-R190) TWS Noise Canceling Headphone Review

Sound through bone tissue, noise reduction, great sound, but questions about ergonomics - Samsung's flagship TWS headphones

The Buds2 model replaces the Buds+, which have become the most popular model due to the cost and positioning in the Samsung lineup. These headphones now cost 8,990 rubles (a discount of 2,000 rubles from the regular price), in fact, this can be considered a preparation for the release of Buds2. They appear at a price of 10,990 rubles, which, all other things being equal, can be considered an achievement, since Buds + came out a year ago for exactly the same money.

Mobile-review.com Samsung Galaxy Buds+ (SM-R175) wireless headphones review

The most affordable yet serious TWS headphones - record-breaking battery life, two-way speakers, Android/iOS work and more

At the same time, we can safely say that the Buds2 is closer in terms of filling to the Buds Pro, this is a new chassis, a noise reduction system, three microphones on each earbud. Interesting headphones, in which they tried to maintain the same price / quality ratio. Willingly or unwittingly, I will compare these headphones with other models from Samsung, I used each and I know all the shortcomings, as well as advantages.

Saturday coffee #185

Pour a cup of fragrant Saturday coffee and get acquainted with the news of the week. Huawei unveiled a foldable smartphone and a curious watch, Vogue "accidentally" revealed a new realme, Xiaomi teases a new smartphone, and we've rounded up the best products of the year...

Volvo XC90 test. Swedish flagship

Today's our guest Volvo XC90 is the flagship crossover of the Swedish brand Volvo. The model has been produced since 2002, it was then that the first crossover with this name came out, which received an update in 2006 ...

Review of monoblock ASUS Zen 24 (M5401)

Premium all-in-one PC powered by 5th Gen AMD Ryzen processors...

Let's start with the case, it looks like the one we see in the Buds Live and Buds Pro, neat and small rectangle, glossy finish. Please note that the body of the case is always white on the outside, but inside it is painted in the color of the headphones, a trifle, but pleasant.

In total, the headphones are available in four different colors: black, purple, white and olive. The choice of color is, of course, yours, purple or olive is popular this season.

The shape of the headphones resembles the Buds Pro, but a sort of smaller copy.

The case can be opened with one hand, but you can only get the headphones with two hands, which is normal. It is impossible to mix up the headphones when you close the case and put them on the go. The first days all the time it seemed that the headphones would fall out, there was too much space in the case, and they dangled a little. But since there is a mount inside, they hold securely. When the case with the headphones falls, exactly the same thing happens as with all other Buds, the lid opens, the headphones scatter in different directions, they need to be picked up.

You can say that these headphones are good for playing sports, but the problem is that they only have sweat protection - IPX2. Buds Pro have IPX7 protection, which is a completely different matter, they can literally be dropped into water (although you should not do this).

A new option has appeared in the application settings, the headphones check how they are installed in the ear canal, how correctly you inserted them.

The main problem is that people often cannot understand the picture in the application or instructions, do not see their ears, act on a whim. There is also an option that allows you to customize everything - very cool. In this case, you can either insert the headphones deep into the canal, which I don’t like so much, or replace the earbuds so that the headphones themselves are fixed in the ear canal. The second method is preferable, do not be lazy.

The fit of the headphones is good, they are light and do not irritate even when worn for a long time (a three-hour call passed without any problems, there was no fatigue, the ears “breathe”). Passive isolation is good, it cuts you off from the outside world, as if you hear it through cotton wool. For those who want to hear what is happening, there is sound transparency, and it can be adjusted in three divisions, at a maximum sound amplification of 9 dB. You just need to remember that there is a signal delay, you hear the sound with a slight delay, but this is not critical. It is not as digital as in previous models, they obviously messed around with the algorithms.

The headphones have voice commands (they can be accessed directly by voice, for example, ask to pause the music). Alas, this feature is implemented only for countries where the Bixby voice assistant works, Russia is not one of them.

Noise reduction is implemented perfectly, it is no different from the same Buds Pro, if there are differences, then they are insignificant. The city becomes inaudible, you can listen to music calmly. One of the best solutions, the same level as AirPods Pro.

Wireless charging fully charges the headphones and case in 2 hours, if you use a wire, it will be exactly the same. The earbuds themselves can be charged up to 100% in 30 minutes. Fast charging is such that in 5-10 minutes you will get several hours of work. And that's great. There is no problem with charging, you will always have a charge, or you can get it by reverse charging from your smartphone.

Talk time is up to 3.5 hours regardless of noise reduction, but listening to music is up to 5 hours with noise reduction, 7.5 hours without it. Pretty much the same results I got.

It's time to talk about the application and setting up headphones. They can work with any smartphone with Android 5 and 1.5 GB of RAM, as well as iPhones running iOS 10 and higher (starting from iPhone 7).

To work with headphones, you need to download the Galaxy Wearable application, in which you can set up headphones, control equalizers. Synchronization occurs almost instantly.

In the "Lab" section, there is an improvement in the settings for games, when the delay becomes minimal, which allows you to comfortably play.

The set of codecs here is typical (AAC, SBS, Samsung Scalable), the sound quality, as I wrote above, is good. For those who like to listen to streaming services (Spotify and the like), these headphones will be, if not perfect, then very good. Ringing sound, clean up, it is possible to stick out the bass. Headphones in terms of sound quality are one of the best in their class, I really liked them for the sound.

Review of the smartphone with a flexible screen Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 (SM-F711B)

The world's most popular smartphone with a flexible screen is a fashion clamshell for those who remember this form factor.

Huawei Watch 3 Review – An Almost Perfect Smart Watch

Huawei's most advanced smartwatch: maximum image smoothness, eSIM support, body temperature and blood oxygen measurements, Wi-Fi and GPS...

Xiaomi 11T Pro review: instead of buying a flagship

Mid-price smartphone from Xiaomi. The option when you can not overpay for the flagship.

I set up the headphones so that noise reduction works by default, on the left earpiece I call Spotify by holding, on the right I turn on / off noise reduction. Pressing the touchpads does not cause problems, blindly everything is fine.

Now the most important thing, work as a headset, which is the same with Buds Live. Headphones cause genuine delight, this is the best headset for many years. The interlocutor hears you clearly and loudly, even from noisy places. There is no need to raise your voice or shout, often the other person does not even understand what you are saying over the headset. And for those who talk a lot in different places, these headphones will be very good. Therefore, I recommend them not only for listening to music, podcasts, but also for conversations.

Impression

The cost of the headphones is 10,990 rubles, which is very adequate money for a new generation of noise-canceling headphones. We remember AirPods for 25 thousand rubles, cry and think who is wrong here. Compared with AirPods Pro, Buds2 has noticeably better sound quality, music playback, plus noise reduction at the same level. The volume reserve is excellent, the headphones are good for the city, there are no complaints.

Choosing between models from Samsung, I can say that Buds2 automatically kill Buds +, which will disappear from the market. But it’s definitely not worth buying this model against the background of the new one, it’s better to take Buds2, they noticeably win in terms of sound quality and capabilities. The Buds Live look interesting, they are anatomically better made and do not fit into the ear canal. Minus in noise reduction, it is noticeably worse. Price plus or minus the same at the moment. Finally, for those who are looking for maximum quality, the Buds Pro are worth a look, they are chic headphones, but they are noticeably more expensive. I can’t consider AirPods, as this is for those who care about appearance, not quality (and these are the best-selling headphones in Russia).

For those who use several Galaxy devices, there is a quick switch between them, for example, a call comes in, and you can immediately answer it from the headphones (here, by the way, Bluetooth 5.2, simultaneous connection with two devices is supported).

For those who save money, you can look at Chinese manufacturers, but you need to be aware that rarely a low price reflects great opportunities (we are not talking about Apple in this aspect, in comparison with them everything is inexpensive). The same Huawei Freebuds are not bad, the sound is worse than in Galaxy Buds2, but the price is noticeably lower.

In the bottom line, Samsung turned out to be interesting headphones with a good price / quality ratio in their class. We learned how to make good headphones with excellent sound and support this skill, which is already good.

Samsung Galaxy Buds Pro (SM-R190) TWS Noise Canceling Headphones Review

Sound through bone tissue, noise reduction, excellent sound, but questions about ergonomics - Samsung's flagship TWS headphones.

Mobile-review.com Samsung Galaxy Buds+ (SM-R175) wireless headphones review

The most affordable yet serious TWS headphones - record-breaking battery life, two-way speakers, Android/iOS work and more

Mobile-review.com Samsung Galaxy Buds Live (SM-R180) TWS Noise Canceling Headphone Review

Sound through bone tissue, anatomical shape, noise reduction with a twist, new basses and equalizers. Great headphones at a reasonable price

Eldar Murtazineldar@mobile-review.com Twitter Instagram http://mrmurtazin.com/Samsungaudiowireless headphonesreviewTweetShareShareShare up

Комплект поставки

Технические характеристики

Позиционирование

Беспроводные TWS-наушники стали стандартным аксессуаром и впервые в России превысили продажи проводных, это случилось в первой половине 2021 года. Линейка TWS-наушников от Samsung разнообразна, и тут представлены разные модели в сходном форм-факторе, отличия – в тех характеристиках, что вложил производитель, и в шаге стоимости. Среди А-брендов у Samsung отличное соотношение цена/качество, интересная интеграция наушников с линейкой Galaxy, включая планшеты. В данный момент у меня основные наушники Buds Pro, это флагман линейки.

Mobile-review.com Обзор TWS-наушников с шумоподавлением Samsung Galaxy Buds Pro (SM-R190)

Звук через костную ткань, шумоподавление, отличное звучание, но вопросы к эргономике – флагманские TWS-наушники от Samsung

Модель Buds2 приходит на смену Buds+, которые стали самой массовой моделью из-за стоимости и позиционирования в линейке Samsung. Эти наушники стоят сейчас 8 990 рублей (скидка в 2 000 рублей от обычной цены), собственно, можно считать это подготовкой к выходу Buds2. Они появляются по цене 10 990 рублей, что при прочих равных можно считать достижением, так как Buds+ год назад вышли ровно за те же деньги.

Mobile-review.com Обзор беспроводных наушников Samsung Galaxy Buds+ (SM-R175)

Самые доступные и при этом серьезные TWS-наушники - рекордное время работы, двухполосные динамики, работа на Android/iOS и многое другое

При этом можно смело утверждать, что Buds2 ближе по начинке к Buds Pro, это новое шасси, система шумоподавления, три микрофона на каждом наушнике. Интересные наушники, в которых пытались соблюсти то самое соотношение цена/качество. Вольно или невольно буду сравнивать эти наушники с другими моделями от Samsung, каждой пользовался и знаю все недочеты, а также достоинства.

Субботний кофе №185

Налейте чашку ароматного субботнего кофе и познакомьтесь с новостями недели. Huawei представила складной смартфон и любопытные часы, Vogue «случайно» показал новый realme, Xiaomi дразнит новым смартфоном, а мы выбрали лучшие продукты года…

Тест Volvo XC90. Шведский флагман

Сегодняшний наш гость Volvo XC90 - это флагманский кроссовер шведской марки Volvo. Модель выпускается с 2002 года, именно тогда вышел первый кроссовер с этим именем, который в 2006 году получил обновление…

Обзор моноблока ASUS Zen 24 (M5401)

Премиальный ПК в формате «всё в одном» на базе процессоров AMD Ryzen 5-го поколения...

Начнем, пожалуй, с футляра, он похож на тот, что мы видим в Buds Live и Buds Pro, аккуратный и небольшой прямоугольник, глянцевое покрытие. Обратите внимание, что корпус футляра всегда снаружи белый, а вот внутри он раскрашен в цвет наушников, мелочь, но приятная.

Всего наушники выпускаются в четырех разных цветовых решениях: черный, фиолетовый, белый и оливковый. Выбор цвета, конечно, за вами, в этом сезоне популярен фиолетовый или оливковый.

Форма наушников напоминает Buds Pro, но этакая уменьшенная копия.

Футляр можно открыть одной рукой, а вот достать наушники можно только двумя руками, что нормально. Перепутать наушники невозможно, когда вы закрываете футляр и кладете их на ходу. Первые дни все время казалось, что наушники выпадут, слишком много пространства в футляре, и они немного болтаются. Но так как внутри есть крепление, они надежно держатся. При падении футляра с наушниками происходит ровно то же, что и со всеми другими Buds, крышка открывается, наушники разлетаются в разные стороны, их нужно подбирать.

Сказать, что эти наушники хороши для занятий спортом, можно, но проблема в том, что в них есть только защита от пота – IPX2. В Buds Pro защита уровня IPX7, что совсем другое дело, их можно в прямом смысле ронять в воду (хотя делать этого не стоит).

В настройках приложения появилась новая опция, наушники проверяют, как они установлены в ушном канале, насколько правильно вы их вставили.

Основная проблема в том, что люди часто не могут понять картинку в приложении или инструкции, не видят свои уши, действуют по наитию. Тут же есть опция, которая позволяет все настроить, – очень круто. При этом вы можете либо вставить наушники глубоко в канал, мне так не нравится, либо заменить вкладыши, чтобы наушники сами фиксировались в ушном канале. Второй способ предпочтительнее, не стоит лениться.

Посадка наушников хорошая, они легкие и не раздражают даже при длительном ношении (трехчасовой звонок прошел без особых проблем, усталости не было, уши «дышат»). Пассивная изоляция хорошая, вас отсекает от внешнего мира, словно вы слышите его через вату. Для тех, кто хочет слышать происходящее, есть звуковая прозрачность, причем можно настроить по трем делениям, на максимуме усиление звука на 9 дБ. Надо только помнить, что при этом есть задержка сигнала, вы слышите звук с небольшим запозданием, но это не критично. Он не такой цифровой, как в предыдущих моделях, явно пошаманили над алгоритмами.

У наушников есть голосовые команды (к ним можно обращаться напрямую голосом, например, попросить поставить на паузу музыку). Увы, реализована эта возможность только для стран, где работает голосовой помощник Bixby, Россия в их число не входит.

Шумоподавление реализовано прекрасно, ничем не отличается от тех же Buds Pro, если отличия и есть, то они незначительные. Город становится неслышим, вы можете спокойно слушать музыку. Одно из лучших решений, тот же уровень, что в AirPods Pro.

Беспроводная зарядка полностью заряжает наушники и футляр за 2 часа, если вы используете провод, то будет ровно так же. Сами наушники до 100% могут быть заряжены за 30 минут. Быстрая зарядка такова, что за 5-10 минут вы получите несколько часов работы. И это отлично. Никакой проблемы с зарядкой нет, у вас всегда будет заряд, либо вы можете его получить за счет реверсивной зарядки от смартфона.

Время работы в режиме разговора – до 3.5 часов вне зависимости от шумоподавления, а вот прослушивание музыки – до 5 часов с шумоподавлением, 7.5 часов без него. Примерно такие результаты у меня и получились.

Самое время рассказать про приложение и настройку наушников. Они могут работать с любым смартфоном с Android 5 и оперативной памятью 1.5 ГБ, а также с iPhone на iOS 10 и выше (начиная с iPhone 7).

Для работы с наушниками нужно загрузить приложение Galaxy Wearable, в нем можно настроить наушники, управлять эквалайзерами. Синхронизация происходит практически моментально.

В разделе «Лаборатория» есть улучшение настроек для игр, когда задержка становится минимальной, что позволяет комфортно играть.

Набор кодеков здесь типичен (AAC, SBS, Samsung Scalable), качество звука, как и писал выше, хорошее. Для тех, кто любит слушать стриминговые сервисы (Spotify и им подобные), эти наушники будут если не идеальными, то очень хорошими. Звонкое звучание, чистый вверх, есть возможность выпятить басы. Наушники по качеству звука одни из лучших в своем классе, мне они очень понравились именно звучанием.

Обзор смартфона с гибким экраном Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 (SM-F711B)

Самый популярный в мире смартфон с гибким экраном - имиджевая раскладушка для тех, кто помнит про этот форм-фактор.

Обзор Huawei Watch 3 – почти идеальные смарт‑часы

Самые продвинутые умные часы компании Huawei: максимальная плавность изображения, поддержка eSIM, замеры температуры тела и кислорода в крови, наличие Wi-Fi и GPS…

Обзор Xiaomi 11T Pro: вместо того, чтобы покупать флагман

Среднеценовой смартфон от Xiaomi.Тот вариант, когда можно не переплачивать за флагман.

Настроил наушники так, чтобы по умолчанию работало шумоподавление, на левом наушнике удержанием вызываю Spotify, на правом включаю/выключаю шумоподавление. Нажатия на сенсорные панели не вызывают проблем, вслепую все отлично.

Теперь самое главное, работа в качестве гарнитуры, которая одинакова с Buds Live. Наушники вызывают неподдельный восторг, это лучшая гарнитура за многие годы. Собеседник слышит вас четко и громко, причем даже из шумных мест. Нет необходимости повышать голос или кричать, зачастую другой человек даже не понимает, что вы говорите по гарнитуре. И для тех, кто много говорит в разных местах, такие наушники будут очень хороши. Поэтому рекомендую их не только для прослушивания музыки, подкастов, но и для разговоров.

Впечатления

Стоимость наушников – 10 990 рублей, это очень адекватные деньги за новое поколение наушников с шумоподавлением. Вспоминаем AirPods за 25 тысяч рублей, плачем и думаем, кто тут неправ. Сравнивал с AirPods Pro, в Buds2 заметно лучше качество звука, проигрывания музыки, плюс шумоподавление на том же уровне. Запас по громкости отличный, наушники хороши для города, тут нет никаких нареканий.

Выбирая между моделями от Samsung, могу сказать, что Buds2 автоматически убивают Buds+, которые исчезнут с рынка. Но покупать эту модель на фоне новинки точно не стоит, лучше брать Buds2, они заметно выигрывают по качеству звука и возможностям. Интересно выглядят Buds Live, они анатомически лучше выполнены, не входят в ушной канал. Минус в шумоподавлении, оно заметно хуже. Цена плюс-минус та же в данный момент. Наконец, тем, кто ищет максимальное качество, стоит посмотреть на Buds Pro, наушники шикарные, но стоят заметно дороже. Рассматривать AirPods не могу, так как это для тех, кому важен внешний вид, а не качество (и это самые продаваемые в России наушники).

Для тех, кто пользуется несколькими устройствами Galaxy, есть быстрое переключение между ними, например, приходит звонок, и тут же вы можете ответить на него с наушников (тут, к слову, Bluetooth 5.2, поддерживается одновременное соединение с двумя устройствами).

Тем, кто экономит, можно посмотреть на китайских производителей, но нужно осознавать, что редко низкая цена отражает большие возможности (про Apple не говорим в этом аспекте, в сравнении с ними все стоит недорого). Те же Huawei Freebuds неплохи, звучание похуже, чем в Galaxy Buds2, но и цена заметно ниже.

В сухом остатке у Samsung получились интересные наушники с хорошим соотношением цена/качество в своем классе. Научились делать хорошие наушники с отличным звучанием и поддерживают это умение, что уже хорошо.

Обзор TWS-наушников с шумоподавлением Samsung Galaxy Buds Pro (SM-R190)

Звук через костную ткань, шумоподавление, отличное звучание, но вопросы к эргономике – флагманские TWS-наушники от Samsung.

Mobile-review.com Обзор беспроводных наушников Samsung Galaxy Buds+ (SM-R175)

Самые доступные и при этом серьезные TWS-наушники - рекордное время работы, двухполосные динамики, работа на Android/iOS и многое другое

Mobile-review.com Обзор TWS-наушников с шумоподавлением Samsung Galaxy Buds Live (SM-R180)

Звук через костную ткань, анатомическая форма, шумоподавление с изюминкой, новые басы и эквалайзеры. Отличные наушники с разумной стоимостью

Эльдар Муртазинeldar@mobile-review.com Twitter Instagram http://mrmurtazin.com/Samsungаудиобеспроводные наушникиобзорТвитнутьПоделитьсяПоделитьсяПоделиться наверх