14k 2 1 min.

Microsoft announced that the Windows 11 operating system will be released on October 5.The new system will be available in the form of a free update for the corresponding requirements of personal computers with Windows 10 or on new equipment, which is supplied with a pre -loaded OS.

The update to the new OS will be free and will be held in stages.“Taking the experience gained with Windows 10, we want to be sure that we provide the best opportunities,” says Windows General Manager Aaron Woodman..“We expect that all suitable devices will be offered a free update for Windows 11 by mid -2022,” said Mr. Woodman.

Windows 11 OS is developed as part of the Windows NT family to become a succession to Windows 10.The new OS was presented at the Microsoft event on June 24, 2021.

Microsoft выпустит Windows 11 5 октября

The company said that Windows 11 can manually install on some old computers.To do this, users will need to install it not through the center of updates, but with the help of a disk image that can be downloaded from the Microsoft website.

Read more about the new OS in the publication of “Kommersant” “Microsoft refresh the windows”.

14K 2 1 мин.

Компания Microsoft объявила, что операционная система (ОС) Windows 11 выйдет 5 октября. Новая система будет доступна в виде бесплатного обновления для соответствующих требованиям персональных компьютеров с Windows 10 или на новом оборудовании, которое поставляется с предварительно загруженной ОС.

Обновдение до новой ОС будет бесплатным и пройдет поэтапно.«Беря в расчет опыт, полученный с Windows 10, мы хотим быть уверены, что предоставляем наилучшие возможности»,— говорит генеральный менеджер по маркетингу Windows Аарон Вудман (цитата по The Verge). «Мы ожидаем, что всем подходящим устройствам будет предложено бесплатное обновление для Windows 11 к середине 2022 года»,— сказал господин Вудман.

ОС Windows 11 разработана в рамках семейства Windows NT, чтобы стать преемницей Windows 10. Новая ОС была представлена на мероприятии Microsoft 24 июня 2021 года.

Microsoft выпустит Windows 11 5 октября

Компания сообщила, что Windows 11 можно будет вручную установить на некоторые старые компьютеры. Для этого пользователям нужно будет устанавливать ее не через центр обновлений, а с помощью образа диска, который можно будет скачать с сайта Microsoft.

Подробнее о новой ОС читайте в публикации “Ъ” «Microsoft освежила окна».