The Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 is a great smartwatch that sits at the top of our leaderboard, so we're certainly excited to see what Samsung does next. The company is almost certainly already hard at work on the Galaxy Watch 4, so hopefully we're not will have to wait a long time to find out about it.

As soon as leaks and rumors come out, you'll find them all below, but in the meantime, you can check out our wishlist of all the major improvements we'd like to see in the Samsung Galaxy Watch 4.

As you'll see below, there's a lot of room for improvement in Samsung's next smartwatch, from features that actually work on day one to better app experiences.

We also have an educated guess as to when we'll see the Galaxy Watch 4 and how much it might cost.

Samsung Galaxy Watch 4: in brief

  • What is it about? Towards the next high-end smartwatch from Samsung
  • When will it be released? Maybe in August
  • How much will it cost? We're not sure, but probably a lot

Samsung Galaxy Watch 4: release date and price

Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 was announced on August 21, 2020. Galaxy Watch 2 did not exist, but Samsung Galaxy Watch Active 2 was introduced on August 5, 2019, and the original Samsung Galaxy Watch was introduced on August 9, 2018.

With all of this in mind, it's highly likely that the Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 will be announced this August, though there's still no rumored release date so we can't be sure.

Whenever it's unveiled, it'll likely be another two weeks or so before it actually hits the market. So don't expect the Galaxy Watch 4 to be on your wrist until the end of August.

There are still no rumors about how much the Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 might cost, but it should be similar to the Samsung Galaxy Watch 3, which costs €418 for the smaller 41mm model and €447 for the larger 45mm model. in both cases, if you need an LTE connection.

Samsung Galaxy Watch 4: news and leaks

So far, there have been no real leaks about the Samsung Galaxy Watch 4, but as soon as we hear something, we will add it to this article.

However, there are a few things we can predict. Based on previous models, it is likely that the Galaxy Watch 4 will be available in two different sizes, will come with LTE as an option, and will always come with a heart rate monitor, ECG, GPS, and a round AMOLED screen.

In addition, it will almost certainly work with Tizen and will have a number of features for training and activity tracking, as well as the ability to swim.

There are rumors that a future Samsung Galaxy smartwatch will include a blood sugar glucometer. It is not clear if this applies to the Galaxy Watch 4 or Galaxy Watch Active 3, or both.

Samsung Galaxy Watch 4: what we want

Samsung Galaxy Watch 4: чего мы хотим

As good as the Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 is, there's always room for improvement, and we think Samsung's best place to start is with these five things.

1. Better battery life

Battery life is a problem with many smart devices, and the Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 is no exception. While its battery life isn't terrible, it needs to be charged every two to three days in our tests.

To make matters worse, the size of the battery and the life it provides is a step backwards from the original Samsung Galaxy Watch, so we want to see the return of form for the Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 with one battery that lasts four to five. days between charges.

It may not be easy to keep a thin wearable device, but if one company can do it, it will use the resources of Samsung.

2. Lower price

With a starting price of €418 and €459 for the 45mm model with LTE, the Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 isn't cheap at all. In fact, its starting price is higher than the Apple Watch 6 in many regions, which seems excessive.

So we wish the Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 had a lower starting price, perhaps more in line with the original Galaxy Watch, which started at €289. At the very least, we hope Samsung doesn't raise the price again.

3. ECG and SpO2 are available directly from the factory.

The Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 contains many health features, including an ECG (electrocardiogram), blood pressure monitor, and SpO2 monitor for sleep apnea detection, but none of these features were available in all regions at launch.

This is because in most countries these features must be certified by the regulators before they can be enabled there, but it was a shame to have a premium product where many of the advertised features didn't work at first.

So in the Samsung Galaxy Watch 4, we wish these features were still available, but we want them all to be active everywhere on day one.

4. More applications

For Galaxy Watch wearables, Samsung opted for Tizen over Wear OS. That's not bad, since Tizen has a lot of effort, but in one area it struggles even more than Google's smartwatch operating system in apps.

Not only does it have a limited number of apps, it also lacks some of the most useful smartwatch apps like Google Maps.

We would be happy if this situation improved in some way with the Galaxy Watch 4, whether it be encouraging Samsung developers to develop more apps for the device, or creating more and better apps to compensate for missing apps.

5. New chipset and more RAM.

Smartwatch specifications don't evolve as fast as smartphones, so the Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 uses the same chipset as the original Galaxy Watch. What's more, it also has less RAM (only 1GB) than LTE- versions of the first Samsung Galaxy Watch.

Despite the high performance, it's definitely time for Samsung to improve both the chipset and the RAM situation, which is why we need a new one of the first and at least 1.5 GB of the second in the Samsung Galaxy Watch 4.

  • The best smartwatches of 2021: our comprehensive smartwatch test

Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 - отличные умные часы, которые занимают первое место в нашей таблице лидеров, поэтому мы, конечно же, рады видеть, что Samsung будет делать дальше.Компания почти наверняка уже усердно работает над Galaxy Watch 4, поэтому, надеюсь, нам не придется долго ждать, чтобы узнать об этом.

Как только появятся утечки и слухи, вы найдете их все ниже, а пока вы можете ознакомиться с нашим списком желаний всех основных улучшений, которые мы хотели бы видеть в Samsung Galaxy Watch 4.

Как вы увидите ниже, в следующих умных часах Samsung можно многое улучшить, от функций, которые действительно работают в первый день, до улучшения ситуации с приложениями.

У нас также есть обоснованное предположение относительно того, когда мы увидим Galaxy Watch 4 и сколько это может стоить.

Samsung Galaxy Watch 4: вкратце

  • О чем идет речь?К следующим высококачественным умным часам от Samsung
  • Когда выйдет?Возможно в августе
  • Сколько это будет стоить?Мы не уверены, но, вероятно, много

Samsung Galaxy Watch 4: дата выхода и цена

Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 был анонсирован 21 августа 2020 года.Galaxy Watch 2 не существовало, но 5 августа 2019 года представили Samsung Galaxy Watch Active 2, а 9 августа 2018 года представили оригинальные часы Samsung Galaxy Watch.

Учитывая все это, весьма вероятно, что Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 будет анонсирован в августе этого года, хотя до сих пор нет слухов о дате выпуска, поэтому мы не можем быть уверены.

Когда бы он ни был представлен, скорее всего, пройдет еще две недели или около того, прежде чем он действительно появится на рынке.Так что не ожидайте, что Galaxy Watch 4 будут у вас на запястье до конца августа.

До сих пор нет слухов о том, сколько могут стоить Samsung Galaxy Watch 4, но они должны быть похожи на Samsung Galaxy Watch 3, которые стоят 418 евро за меньшую 41-миллиметровую модель и 447 евро за большую 45-миллиметровую модель. в обоих случаях, если вам нужна связь LTE.

Samsung Galaxy Watch 4: новости и утечки

Пока реальных утечек о Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 не было, но как только мы что-то услышим, мы добавим это в эту статью.

Однако есть несколько вещей, которые мы можем предсказать.Основываясь на предыдущих моделях, вполне вероятно, что Galaxy Watch 4 будет доступен в двух разных размерах, будет поставляться с LTE в качестве опции и всегда будет поставляться с монитором сердечного ритма, ЭКГ, GPS и круглым экраном AMOLED.

Кроме того, он почти наверняка будет работать с Tizen и будет иметь ряд функций для тренировок и отслеживания активности, а также возможность плавания.

Ходят слухи, что в будущих умных часах Samsung Galaxy будет глюкометр для измерения уровня сахара в крови.Неясно, относится ли это к Galaxy Watch 4 или Galaxy Watch Active 3, или к обоим.

Samsung Galaxy Watch 4: чего мы хотим

Samsung Galaxy Watch 4: чего мы хотим

Какими бы хорошими ни были Samsung Galaxy Watch 3, всегда есть возможности для улучшения, и мы думаем, что Samsung лучше всего начать с этих пяти вещей.

1. Лучшее время автономной работы

Срок службы батареи - проблема многих интеллектуальных устройств, и Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 не исключение.Несмотря на то, что его срок службы не ужасен, в наших тестах его нужно заряжать каждые два-три дня.

Что еще хуже, размер батареи и срок службы, которые она обеспечивает, - это шаг назад по сравнению с оригинальными Samsung Galaxy Watch, поэтому мы хотим увидеть возвращение формы для Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 с одной батареей, которой хватает на четыре, до пяти. дней между зарядками.

Это может быть непросто при сохранении тонкого носимого устройства, но если одна компания сможет это сделать, она будет использовать ресурсы Samsung.

2. Более низкая цена

При стартовой цене 418 евро и 459 евро за модель 45 мм с LTE, Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 совсем не дешевый.Фактически, его стартовая цена во многих регионах выше, чем у Apple Watch 6, что кажется чрезмерным.

Поэтому мы хотели бы, чтобы у Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 была более низкая стартовая цена, возможно, более соответствующая оригинальным Galaxy Watch, которая начиналась с 289 евро.По крайней мере, мы надеемся, что Samsung больше не поднимет цену.

3. ЭКГ и SpO2 доступны прямо с завода.

Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 содержит множество функций для здоровья, в том числе ЭКГ (электрокардиограмму), монитор артериального давления и монитор SpO2 для обнаружения апноэ во сне, но ни одна из этих функций не была доступна во всех регионах на момент запуска.

Это потому, что в большинстве стран эти функции должны быть сертифицированы регулирующими органами, прежде чем их можно будет активировать там, но было обидно иметь продукт премиум-класса, в котором многие из рекламируемых функций сначала не работали.

Поэтому в Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 мы хотели бы, чтобы эти функции были по-прежнему доступны, но мы хотим, чтобы все они были активны повсюду в первый день.

4. Больше приложений

Для носимых устройств Galaxy Watch Samsung выбрала Tizen вместо Wear OS.Это неплохо, поскольку у Tizen много усилий, но в одной области он борется даже больше, чем операционная система умных часов Google в приложениях.

У него не только ограниченное количество приложений, но и отсутствуют некоторые из самых полезных приложений для умных часов, такие как Google Maps.

Мы были бы счастливы, если бы эта ситуация каким-то образом улучшилась с Galaxy Watch 4, будь то поощрение разработчиков Samsung к разработке большего количества приложений для устройства или создание большего количества и более качественных приложений для компенсации недостающих приложений.

5. Новый чипсет и больше оперативной памяти.

Технические характеристики умных часов не развиваются так быстро, как смартфоны, поэтому в Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 используется тот же набор микросхем, что и в оригинальных Galaxy Watch.Более того, у него также меньше оперативной памяти (всего 1 ГБ), чем у LTE-версии первых Samsung Galaxy Watch.

Несмотря на высокую производительность, Samsung определенно пора улучшить как чипсет, так и ситуацию с оперативной памятью, поэтому нам нужен новый один из первых и не менее 1,5 ГБ второго в Samsung Galaxy Watch 4.

  • Лучшие умные часы 2021 года: наш комплексный тест умных часов