Apple magic happened: On October 18 at 8:30 pm, my 2020 MacBook Pro with the latest and fastest M1 processor turned into a pumpkin. Has ceased to be the most top-end, fastest and most modern.

I watched the presentation of new laptops with M1 Pro and Max processors (just like iPhones!) and thought to myself: is one kidney enough to trade it for a 14″ MacBook with M1 Max? (spoiler alert: not enough)

After the presentation, I began to meticulously study the specifications of laptops on the updated Apple website. Beautiful photos, a riot of performance, and the feeling that they tucked the Mac Pro into a compact body completely ruined my mood. But then I discovered one nuance that completely discouraged me from upgrading my 2020 MacBook to a model with new processors.

Now I will prove to you that the MacBook M1 (2020) is better.

New MacBooks lose in autonomy

If you open the laptop comparison page on Apple's website, select three models, and scroll down to the battery life section, the 2020 MacBook with the M1 processor comes in second in terms of battery life.

Already disturbing:

But if you scroll the comparison table to the end, then the most interesting will be written in small letters:

Wait a minute… new macbooks will run 3-6 hours less than mine?

Yes, new products have built-in ports, but I, like many MacBook owners, have long had all the necessary adapters. Yes, the new products have amazing performance, but I don’t need it, because I don’t create CGI graphics, I don’t do 8K video editing, and I don’t render projects in DaVinci Resolve.

I don't even play games on my MacBook because they don't exist. Now, if you could roll Windows, then you could also think about the option of upgrading your “firmware” to a new 14″ with M1 Pro or Max. But no - "Windows" cannot be installed on it.

The main task of my macbook is to work on the Internet for a long time. And it is in this that the 2020 MacBook Pro simply makes new laptops.

The secret is that the M1 processor is more energy efficient. The moment when more powerful does not mean better. Although the built-in battery capacity in the 2021 14-inch laptop has increased to 70 Wh, last year's MacBook with its 58.2 Wh shows better autonomy in everyday tasks.

Even movies on the 2020 MacBook can be watched longer: the old model lasts 20 hours, while the new 14″ only lasts 17 hours.

See for yourself, here is a link to a comparison of the new and old MacBook.

New processors, mega performance... what if the laptop just ran out of power and shut down SIX hours early?

And also, due to the emergence of new models, the MacBook Pro M1 (2020) is now on sale at a discount and starts at 119,990 rubles for the version with 256 GB of memory. Generally the norm.

So I stick with my MacBook Pro M1, which is flawlessly fast, has a great screen, and has amazing battery life, even compared to brand new Apple laptops.

To this topic:

▪️ What is the difference between the new 14-inch MacBook Pro and the 13-inch M1 processor▪️ What is the difference between the MacBook Pro with the M1 processor and the MacBook Pro with the Intel processor▪️ Read this guide in advance if you bought a MacBook with M1 or are just planning to ▪️ How to enter recovery mode on Mac with M1. Stay up to date

(78 votes, overall rating: 4.46 out of 5)🤓 Want more? Subscribe to our Telegram. ...and don't forget to follow our Facebook and Twitter🍒Bookmark iPhones.ru There's one thing that proves the superiority of the 2020 MacBook Pro M1.

Mikk Sid

@mickmaster

I write about everything that is interesting and informative - gadgets, events, reports. I am fond of playing the drums, an experienced music lover.

Вот и случилась магия Apple: 18 октября в 20.30 мой MacBook Pro 2020 года с новейшим и быстрым процессором M1 превратился в тыкву. Перестал быть самым топовым, быстрым и современным.

Я смотрел презентацию новых лэптопов с процессорами M1 Pro и Max (прямо как айфоны!) и думал про себя: хватит ли одной почки, чтобы обменять её на 14″ макбук с M1 Max? (спойлер: не хватит)

После презентации стал придирчиво изучать спецификации ноутбуков на обновлённом сайте Apple. Красивые фотографии, буйство производительности и полное впечатление, что они засунули Mac Pro в компактный корпус совсем было испортили мне настроение. Но потом я обнаружил один нюанс, который напрочь отбил желание обновлять мой MacBook 2020 года на модель с новыми процессорами.

Сейчас я докажу вам, что MacBook M1 (2020) лучше.

Новые MacBook проигрывают в автономности

Если открыть страницу сравнения ноутбуков на сайте Apple, выбрать три модели и пролистать вниз до раздела с информацией о времени работы от аккумулятора, то MacBook 2020 года с процессором М1 оказывается на втором месте по автономности.

Уже настораживает:

Но если прокрутить сравнительную таблицу до конца, то самое интересное будет написано маленькими буквами:

Погодите-ка… новые макбуки проработают на 3-6 часов меньше, чем мой?

Да, у новинок есть встроенные порты, но у меня, как и у многих владельцев макбуков, давно есть все необходимые переходники. Да, у новинок потрясающая производительность, но мне она не нужна, ведь я не создаю CGI графику, не занимаюсь видеомонтажом роликов с разрешением 8К и не рендерю проекты в DaVinci Resolve.

Я даже не играю в игры на MacBook, потому что их банально нет. Вот если бы можно было накатить Windows, тогда ещё можно было бы подумать про вариант апгрейда своей «прошки» на новый 14″ с М1 Pro или Max. Но нет – «винду» на него не установить.

Основная задача моего макбука – долго работать в интернете. И именно в этом MacBook Pro 2020 года просто уделывает новые лэптопы.

Секрет в том, что процессор М1 более энергоэффективен. Тот момент, когда мощнее – не значит лучше. Хотя ёмкость встроенного аккумулятора в 14-дюймовом ноутбуке 2021 года возросла и составляет 70 Вт∙ч, прошлогодний макбук со своими 58,2 Вт∙ч демонстрирует лучшую автономность в повседневных задачах.

Даже фильмы на MacBook 2020 года можно смотреть дольше: старая модель продержится 20 часов, а новая 14″ – всего 17 часов.

Убедитесь сами, вот ссылка на сравнение новых и старого MacBook.

Новые процессоры, мега-производительность… что мне с того, если ноутбук просто разрядится и выключится НА ШЕСТЬ часов раньше?

А ещё, в связи с появлением новых моделей, MacBook Pro M1 (2020) сейчас продаётся со скидкой и начинается от 119 990 рублей за версию с 256 Гб памяти. Вообще норм.

Так что я остаюсь со своим MacBook Pro M1, который безупречно быстр, с отличным экраном и имеет потрясающую автономность, даже по сравнению с абсолютно новыми ноутбуками Apple.

В тему:

▪️ Чем отличается новый 14-дюймовый MacBook Pro от 13-дюймового с процессором M1▪️ Чем отличается MacBook Pro с процессором M1 от MacBook Pro на процессоре Intel▪️ Заранее прочитайте эту инструкцию, если купили MacBook с M1 или только планируете▪️ Как войти в режим восстановления на Mac с M1. Будьте в курсе

(78 голосов, общий рейтинг: 4.46 из 5)🤓 Хочешь больше? Подпишись на наш Telegram. ... и не забывай читать наш Facebook и Twitter🍒В закладки iPhones.ru Есть один нюанс, который доказывает превосходство MacBook Pro M1 2020 года.Теги: Статьи,

Микк Сид

@mickmaster

Пишу обо всём, что интересно и познавательно - гаджеты, события, репортажи. Увлекаюсь игрой на барабанах, меломан со стажем.