In Chrome OS, their own applications work in the cloud.This means that applications to increase performance, such as Gmail and Google Docs, live and store elements in the cloud.New Chromebook also support Android applications loaded through Google Play Store.This opens up a wide range of opportunities with millions of available applications and games to increase performance.Both web applications and android applications support labels and are easily available through the launch panel.Are you looking for familiar applications for social networks or mobile games, Android applications offer something for everyone.Let's see how to start working with Android applications in Chrome OS, and also consider some of the best installation applications.

Is your Chromebook compatible with Android applications?

Before you start expanding the choice of applications through the Google Play Store, you need to make sure that your Chromebook is supported.If your Chromebook was released in 2017 or later, it is likely that it can launch android applications.The fastest way to check it is to go to the settings on Chromebook.

Check if your Chromebook supports Google Play:

Some old Chromebook did not supply with the default support for Google Play.However, many of these devices received Android applications through updating.If you have an old Chromebook, you should check the availability of updates if you do not see the available Google Play Store option.

How to update Chromebook:

Unfortunately, if the Google Play Store option is still not displayed in the settings, your device does not support Android applications.If your Chromebook does not support Android applications, it is probably worth moving to one of our favorite new Chromebook.If your Chromebook supports Android applications, Google Play Store should be turned on by default.In rare cases, this parameter has not yet been turned on, you can choose “turn on” to enable the ability to launch Android applications.

Installing and using Android applications in Chrome OS

If you use the Android phone daily, you already know how to install applications from Play Store.On the other hand, this process can be a little new for those who use the iPhone as an everyday device.Installation of applications from Play Store is very similar to the Apple App Store process for iOS or MacOS.

How to download android applications on Chromebook:

Now that you know how to install android applications, let's look at the best options in each category.

The best android applications in Chrome OS

Before we move on to our list of the best Android applications for each category, note that not all Android applications are optimized for Chromebook.Most popular social networks, applications for increasing performance and multimedia are optimized, but there are rare exceptions.It is easy to determine whether the application for Chromebook is optimized - you will notice that the application still works in a window the size of a phone screen.

Most of the applications discussed below are optimized for Chrome OS, with the exception of Microsoft Office Mobile.

WhatsApp

Загрузить QR-кодWhatsApp Messenger Разработчик: WhatsApp LLC Цена: Бесплатно

One of the most popular messages in the world.Most likely, you are already using this application on your phone, so it's nice that you can also use it on your Chromebook.In addition to the exchange of messages, you can also make telephone or video calls in the application.

Twitter

Загрузить QR-CodeTwitter Разработчик: Twitter, Inc. Цена: Бесплатно +

Although android there are several third-party Twitter applications, they are mainly limited by the Twitter API interface.Because of this, the official Twitter application is still suitable for Android or Chrome OS.Watch your favorite conversations and participate in polls or group DM.All the latest Twitter functions are available on your Chromebook with this Android application.

Netflix

Загрузить QR-CodeNetflix Разработчик: Netflix, Inc. Цена: Бесплатно +

Приложения Android в Chrome OS в 2021 году: полное руководство

Today, almost everyone uses Netflix.If you have Chromebook, most likely you will want to broadcast your favorite shows on it.Watch TV shows, films, documentaries and special performances marked with awards.With a mobile application, you get Netflix on the road, on the road or just relax with the new Chromebook.

VLC Media Player

Скачать QR-CodeVLC для Android Разработчик: Videolabs Цена: Бесплатно +

Stream gear is great, but sometimes you want to reproduce your already existing content.VLC Media Player is a free cross -platform player with open source, which plays most multimedia files, as well as discs, devices and network streaming protocols.One of the most universal video applications, it is necessary for your Chromebook or a tablet with Chrome OS.

Adobe Lightroom

Загрузить QR-код Adobe Lightroom: редактор фотографий Разработчик: Adobe Цена: бесплатно +

Lightroom is a photo editor with a rather intuitive interface.If you are not entirely ready for endless Photoshop, Lightroom may be your application.Simple images editing tools, such as sliders and filters for images, simplify the editing of photos.Retouch photos in full resolution, use photo filters or start editing photos, wherever you are.Experiment and compare edited photos without losing the original, and choose your favorite look.

Adobe Photoshop Express

Скачать QR-CodePhotoshop Express Photo Editor Разработчик: Adobe Цена: Бесплатно +

Professional authors need Photoshop power on the go.Adobe Photoshop Express application adds this power to your Chromebook.Photoshop Express provides a full range of tools and effects at hand.Remove the noise, instantly correct the image curves or just use this professional tool to create cute memes for Instagram.

Microsoft Office

Загрузить QR-кодMicrosoft Office: Edit & Share Разработчик: Microsoft Corporation Цена: Бесплатно +

Microsoft Office is the most popular performance package offering Android applications for Word, Excel, PowerPoint, etc..D..In general, the Android version of each Office application works quite well in Chrome OS.The basic editing functions are free in all applications, but on devices of more than 10 inches - which is most Chromebook - you will need a subscription to Microsoft 365 to enable all functions.Unfortunately, the OneDrive version for Android does not work on Chromebook incorrectly.Now you can download Word, Excel and PowerPoint in one application, which will simplify the organization of the application panel.

If your main goal in Chrome OS is productivity, also think about buying a docking station to turn Chromebook into a permanent workstation.

Pocket casts

Скачать QR-CodePocket Casts - Podcast Player Разработчик: Automattic, Inc Цена: бесплатно +

For Pocket Casts podcast enthusiasts, is the best subcaster that you will find on Android.Many premium functions and a beautiful user interface make this application one of our loved ones for Android.If you spend a lot of time, listening to podcasts, the function of pruning silence and passing the entry will help you immediately go to the content of each episode.

Spotify

Скачать QR-CodeSpotify: Музыка и подкасты Разработчик: Spotify AB Цена: Бесплатно

Android there are many options for streaming music.If you are an iPhone user, you can even download and use the Apple Music from Play Store.However, Spotify is our favorite music client for Chrome OS.Thanks to long-standing traditions in the musical space, a pleasant user interface and a large library, this is still the best streaming service and application.

These are our favorite Android applications for Chrome OS.There is something for everyone, from social networks to professional applications for editing photos.When it comes to using Android applications on Chromebook, there are practically unlimited possibilities.Keep in mind that some applications may not be fully optimized, but even in this case these applications still work for the main functions.If you are fond of mobile games, you can also download many of your favorite Android games.

For those who need powerful desktop applications that are not on Android, get acquainted with our Linux application guide to Chrome OS.Now that you have got acquainted with our choice, tell us which Android applications you use in Chrome OS.

В Chrome OS собственные приложения работают в облаке.Это означает, что приложения для повышения производительности, такие как Gmail и Google Docs, живут и хранят элементы в облаке.Новые Chromebook также поддерживают приложения для Android, загружаемые через Google Play Store.Это открывает широкий спектр возможностей с миллионами доступных приложений и игр для повышения производительности.И веб-приложения, и приложения для Android поддерживают ярлыки и легко доступны через панель запуска.Ищете ли вы знакомые приложения для социальных сетей или мобильные игры, приложения для Android предлагают что-то для всех.Давайте посмотрим, как начать работу с приложениями Android в Chrome OS, а также рассмотрим некоторые из лучших приложений для установки.

Совместим ли ваш Chromebook с приложениями Android?

Прежде чем вы сможете начать расширять выбор приложений через Google Play Store, вам необходимо убедиться, что ваш Chromebook поддерживается.Если ваш Chromebook был выпущен в 2017 году или позже, велика вероятность, что он сможет запускать приложения для Android.Самый быстрый способ проверить это - зайти в Настройки на Chromebook.

Проверьте, поддерживает ли ваш Chromebook магазин Google Play:

Некоторые старые Chromebook не поставлялись с включенной по умолчанию поддержкой Google Play.Однако многие из этих устройств получили поддержку приложений Android через обновление.Если у вас старый Chromebook, вам следует проверить наличие обновлений, если вы не видите доступную опцию Google Play Store.

Как обновить Chromebook:

К сожалению, если опция Google Play Store по-прежнему не отображается в настройках, ваше устройство не поддерживает приложения Android.Если ваш Chromebook не поддерживает приложения для Android, вероятно, стоит перейти на один из наших любимых новых Chromebook.Если ваш Chromebook поддерживает приложения Android, Google Play Store должен быть включен по умолчанию.В редких случаях этот параметр еще не включен, вы можете выбрать «Включить», чтобы включить возможность запуска приложений Android.

Установка и использование приложений Android в Chrome OS

Если вы используете телефон Android ежедневно, вы уже знаете, как устанавливать приложения из Play Store.С другой стороны, этот процесс может быть немного новым для тех, кто использует iPhone в качестве повседневного устройства.Установка приложений из Play Store очень похожа на процесс для Apple App Store для iOS или macOS.

Как скачать приложения для Android на Chromebook:

Теперь, когда вы знаете, как устанавливать приложения для Android, давайте рассмотрим лучшие варианты в каждой категории.

Лучшие приложения для Android в Chrome OS

Прежде чем мы перейдем к нашему списку лучших приложений Android для каждой категории, обратите внимание, что не все приложения Android оптимизированы для Chromebook.Оптимизированы большинство популярных социальных сетей, приложений для повышения производительности и мультимедиа, но есть редкие исключения.Легко определить, не оптимизировано ли приложение для Chromebook - вы заметите, что приложение по-прежнему работает в окне размером с экран телефона.

Большинство приложений, обсуждаемых ниже, оптимизированы для Chrome OS, за исключением Microsoft Office Mobile.

WhatsApp

Загрузить QR-кодWhatsApp Messenger Разработчик: WhatsApp LLC Цена: Бесплатно

Одно из самых популярных приложений для обмена сообщениями в мире.Скорее всего, вы уже используете это приложение на своем телефоне, поэтому приятно, что вы также можете использовать его на своем Chromebook.Помимо обмена сообщениями, вы также можете совершать телефонные или видеозвонки в приложении.

Твиттер

Загрузить QR-CodeTwitter Разработчик: Twitter, Inc. Цена: Бесплатно +

Хотя на Android есть несколько сторонних приложений Twitter, все они в основном ограничены API-интерфейсом Twitter.Из-за этого официальное приложение Twitter по-прежнему подходит для Android или Chrome OS.Следите за своими любимыми разговорами и участвуйте в опросах или групповых DM.Все новейшие функции Twitter доступны на вашем Chromebook с этим приложением для Android.

Netflix

Загрузить QR-CodeNetflix Разработчик: Netflix, Inc. Цена: Бесплатно +

Приложения Android в Chrome OS в 2021 году: полное руководство

В наши дни практически все используют Netflix.Если у вас есть Chromebook, скорее всего, вы захотите транслировать на нем свои любимые шоу.Посмотрите отмеченные наградами сериалы, фильмы, документальные фильмы и специальные выступления.С мобильным приложением вы получаете Netflix в дороге, в дороге или просто отдыхаете с новым Chromebook.

VLC Media Player

Скачать QR-CodeVLC для Android Разработчик: Videolabs Цена: Бесплатно +

Потоковая передача - это здорово, но иногда вы хотите воспроизвести уже имеющийся у вас контент.VLC media player - это бесплатный кроссплатформенный мультимедийный проигрыватель с открытым исходным кодом, который воспроизводит большинство мультимедийных файлов, а также диски, устройства и сетевые протоколы потоковой передачи.Одно из самых универсальных видеоприложений, оно обязательно для вашего Chromebook или планшета с Chrome OS.

Adobe Lightroom

Загрузить QR-код Adobe Lightroom: редактор фотографий Разработчик: Adobe Цена: бесплатно +

Lightroom - это фоторедактор с довольно интуитивно понятным интерфейсом.Если вы не совсем готовы к бесконечным возможностям Photoshop, Lightroom может быть вашим приложением.Простые инструменты для редактирования изображений, такие как ползунки и фильтры для изображений, упрощают редактирование фотографий.Ретушируйте фотографии в полном разрешении, применяйте фотофильтры или начинайте редактирование фотографий, где бы вы ни находились.Экспериментируйте и сравнивайте отредактированные фотографии, не теряя оригинала, и выберите свой любимый вид.

Adobe Photoshop Express

Скачать QR-CodePhotoshop Express Photo Editor Разработчик: Adobe Цена: Бесплатно +

Профессиональным авторам нужна мощь Photoshop на ходу.Приложение Adobe Photoshop Express для Android добавляет эту мощность вашему Chromebook.Photoshop Express предоставляет полный спектр инструментов и эффектов под рукой.Удаляйте шум, мгновенно исправляйте кривые изображения или просто используйте этот профессиональный инструмент, чтобы создавать милые мемы для Instagram.

Microsoft Office

Загрузить QR-кодMicrosoft Office: Edit & Share Разработчик: Microsoft Corporation Цена: Бесплатно +

Microsoft Office - самый популярный пакет для повышения производительности, предлагающий приложения для Android для Word, Excel, Powerpoint и т. Д.В целом, Android-версия каждого приложения Office довольно хорошо работает в Chrome OS.Базовые функции редактирования бесплатны во всех приложениях, но на устройствах размером более 10 дюймов - что составляет большинство Chromebook - вам понадобится подписка Microsoft 365, чтобы включить все функции.К сожалению, версия OneDrive для Android некорректно работает на Chromebook.Теперь вы можете загрузить Word, Excel и Powerpoint в одном приложении, что немного упростит организацию панели приложений.

Если ваша главная цель в Chrome OS - продуктивность, подумайте также о покупке док-станции, чтобы превратить Chromebook в постоянную рабочую станцию.

Карманные слепки

Скачать QR-CodePocket Casts - Podcast Player Разработчик: Automattic, Inc Цена: бесплатно +

Для энтузиастов подкастов Pocket Casts - лучший подкастер, который вы найдете на Android.Множество премиальных функций и красивый пользовательский интерфейс делают это приложение одним из наших любимых для Android.Если вы проводите много времени, слушая подкасты, функция обрезки тишины и пропуска вступлений поможет вам сразу перейти к содержанию каждого эпизода.

Spotify

Скачать QR-CodeSpotify: Музыка и подкасты Разработчик: Spotify AB Цена: Бесплатно

На Android есть много вариантов потоковой передачи музыки.Если вы являетесь пользователем iPhone, вы даже можете загрузить и использовать Apple Music из Play Store.Тем не менее, Spotify - наш любимый музыкальный клиент для Chrome OS.Благодаря давним традициям в музыкальном пространстве, приятному пользовательскому интерфейсу и большой библиотеке, это по-прежнему лучший потоковый сервис и приложение.

Это наши любимые приложения Android для Chrome OS.Здесь найдется что-то для всех, от социальных сетей до профессиональных приложений для редактирования фотографий.Когда дело доходит до использования приложений Android на Chromebook, есть практически безграничные возможности.Имейте в виду, что некоторые приложения могут быть не полностью оптимизированы, но даже в этом случае эти приложения по-прежнему работают для основных функций.Если вы увлекаетесь мобильными играми, вы также можете загрузить многие из своих любимых игр для Android.

Для тех, кому нужны мощные настольные приложения, которых нет на Android, ознакомьтесь с нашим руководством по приложениям Linux в Chrome OS.Теперь, когда вы ознакомились с нашим выбором, сообщите нам, какие приложения Android вы используете в Chrome OS.